BY FORCE OF CIRCUMSTANCES

by The Institute for the Study of Slightly Varying Circumstances

.

I AM STILL NOT COMPLYING

(GODDAMMIT)

.

A STILLNESS

(WASHES OVER ME)

NOT OF PEACE

BUT OF FEAR

IN EXILE

REVILED

NO DOUBT HUNTED

(BOTH DAY AND NIGHT)

IN THAT WAY

WHERE IT WOULD SEEM

NO ONE IS HUNTING YOU

BUT

THEY ARE

THEY REALLY ARE

(PLEASE, MAKE IT STOP)

 

.

“Too freaky”, I say, as I am known to in reaction to what could best be describe as ‘the unfathomable’. It’s not easy. The ‘it’, in this case, being the existence of someone, such as myself, standing up to the powers that be, and the sacrifices inherent in such heroism. Anyway, not to toot my own horn, but I want you to ask yourself, how long would you last living in a place with wallpaper like this?

.

Decorative paper is based on Eurocentric standards of beauty and holds political connotations whether we like it or not

.

.

.

.

