THE RETURN OF THE ‘BAD FEELING’

by The Institute for the Study of Slightly Varying Circumstances

.

“Bob, I got a bad feeling on this one, all right? I mean I got a bad feeling! I don’t think I’m gonna make it outta here! D’ya understand what I’m sayin’ to you?”

-Sgt. O’Neill

from the 1986 film,

‘Platoon’

which Richard Corliss described as follows:

“Platoon is different. It matters.”

.

Pretty much every last one of you has no idea what this ‘bad feeling’ I mention is, and, I say, thank God for that. Honestly, it’s enough of a hassle just having the damn thing return let alone having to deal with your hysterics over it. No offense, but, uncontrolled sobbing, and relentless moaning combined with the excruciating sounds of your constant sniffling as well as the sight of the back of your hand repeatedly running across your nose is not in any way going to mitigate the calamities associated with the return of the ‘bad feeling’.

.

According to some yahoo over at the website signology.org, “The Celtic people believed in the spiritual symbolism that the bird symbol was a messenger of the Gods”.

.

.

.

.

