SOME SMALL PROGRESS

by The Institute for the Study of Slightly Varying Circumstances

.

On the application of a pigment suspended in liquid to a surface there has been little progress since last I updated you on the state of this particular painting. However, where I have made great strides is in the choosing of a title for this piece. If you’ll remember at the time of my last report about this work of art I was experiencing a great deal of anxiety over the selection of a name for which to call it from a handful of candidates. Those titles that were under consideration at the time are as follows:

THE FAT MAN

CHUBBY FELLOW

LARGE MALE

HEFTY DUDE

Reading over those titles I am sure you will agree there was every reason in the world for me to be overcome with emotional distress when trying to choose only one from that group. In fact, many days did go by with ceaseless pacing and indeterminate bouts of staring into the distance when, as if by magic, my mind did produce what is obviously the most excellent, and wholly new, title of

‘The Portly Gentleman’

 

Until my next report, this has been

The President and Founder

.

.

.

.

