This one is called “AFTER THE STORM HAD PASSED”

by The Institute for the Study of Slightly Varying Circumstances

.

Hey, check this out, but, be warned, it’s freaky. And, also, if you could, before reading further, imagine being in a really hellish storm. You know the kind, with rain just pouring down, and wind blowing everything this way and that, and people you’re with mentioning every fucking minute how stormy it is until it’s all you can do not to strangle them with their own belt or beat them to death with the leg of a broken wooden chair.

.

‘AFTER THE STORM HAD PASSED’

.

You don’t know

You weren’t there

but I was

right in the middle of it

could have died

probably

someone did

and no one knew

until

after the storm had passed

.

Freaky, right? I told you, but you were all like, “It’s not that weird” acting as if you have seen some serious storms in your day. Maybe you have, how would I know? Sure, you could tell me all about them, even provide me with a link to some website’s account of the devastation, but,that doesn’t mean shit, and you know it.

.

Picture of the road I live on ‘After the Storm had Passed’

.

.

.

