NEVER TO BE RELEASED

by The Institute for the Study of Slightly Varying Circumstances

.

Usually when one reads the words ‘NEVER TO BE RELEASED’ it is in connection with an individual, not unusually described as ‘beyond evil’, that many among the general public, as well as various state and local officials, believe should never, because of the nature of their crimes, be released from prison. That is not, in this instance, the case.

No, my usage of ‘NEVER TO BE RELEASED’ as the title of this post is in relation to a film that has for some time been, as I like to say, “in the works”. Unfortunately, due to my general attitude, aptly defined, by those lucky few to know me on a personal level, as ‘lackadaisical’, I quite easily gave up on ever finishing what, without a doubt, would have been an amazing little film.

However, this very morning, most likely while the majority of you were sleeping, dreaming, I’m sure, of reaping fortunes, attracting mates, and crushing your foes, I was anxiously pacing the floor desperate for something, anything, to post. Then, for reasons I have yet to examine fully, it occurred to me that I could present a still image from the film that would never be released.

.

still image from a film NEVER TO BE RELEASED

.

.

 

