RAMPANT

by The Institute for the Study of Slightly Varying Circumstances

.

CAUTION

The following post contains ‘bitter complaint’, ‘accusation leveling’, ‘profane language’, ‘disrespect of elders’, ‘disparaging of the young’, and a very cynical summation of the future of the human race.

.

.

“Spreading unchecked”

.

That’s my response when asked, usually by a young person, what ‘rampant’ means. No one teaches them these things anymore. I don’t know why, don’t know if it even matters. Well, that’s not true, I know it doesn’t matter to me. In fact, when someone tells me some bit of information about young folks today I usually respond with a,

“Oh, yeah? Well, fuck them”

.

But, I’m getting sidetracked. What I want to talk to you about is something that is absolutely ‘spreading unchecked’, and most likely has spread right over you, and your friends without as much as a ‘pardon me’. This thing is generally known, within the circles where it’s even spoken of, as ‘Institutaphobia’.

‘Institutiphobia’, as you probably have already guessed, is bad. I mean, really bad. So bad that it makes me feel bad, and I rarely (and people who know me will swear to this) ever feel bad about anything. It is so rare that I feel bad it’s scary. Scared my Mom. Not my Dad so much, but he was drunk most the time. Come to think of it, his drinking may have been an escape from the horror of his son never feeling bad. I don’t know. Maybe. Even if that was why I don’t feel bad about it. See, I told you.

Anyway, ‘Intitutiphobia’ is more common than people know. A good measure of it is the amount of visits my site gets. One quick scan of the ‘stats’ will tell you all you need to know. There are hardly any visits! And, when I say, “hardly any”, I mean, “almost none”. This is unacceptable. In this day and age especially. Isn’t it 2017? For God’s sake I thought we’d evolved past this stubborn refusal to visit sites and mean spirited withholding of likes. I guess not. Mankind is fucked.

.

.

..

