I’M NOT NORMALLY ONE TO BOAST, BUT…

by The Institute for the Study of Slightly Varying Circumstances

.

Yesterday, while you were, most likely, slaving for ‘THE MAN’, or desperately attempting to make sense of ‘IT ALL’ I was momentarily disturbed in my quiet contemplation upon the purple couch by the sound of the mail being delivered. Usually a disturbance such as this causes me to fly into an irrational state of outrage lashing out at anyone within earshot about a whole host of indecencies and inconveniences I have been subject to over the years. This time (strangely, I thought at first only to come to an understanding later that some of you may also eventually comprehend) my anger did not rise, and, as well, not even a disgruntled moan did pass my lips. Instead I headed calmly out the door and down the path to the mail box where I did retrieve that day’s delivery.

To say I was surprised would not nearly convey the feeling that did come over me upon my finding a very large white envelope within the confines of my mail box. In fact a whole series of what would most likely be called by you and your friends ’emotions’ washed over me. This was more frightening than you, or your friends, could ever possibly imagine, but, in the end, for me, after (violently) tearing open the envelope in order to discover what had caused me to feel things I had not for some time, if ever, felt, all those horrifying sensations were forgotten, and I, as you now have the opportunity to do, bathed in the glory of my newest keepsake.

.

.

.

.

